Search
Search
Search

U.S. Vested Member Agencies

U.S. Vested Member Agencies

The following is a list of crop improvement associations or agencies in charge of certification in the various states and general contact information.

SEED CERTIFYING AGENCIES

ALASKA SEED GROWERS ASSOCIATION
Patrick E. Mulligan, Manager PO Box 895, Palmer AK 99645
T: 907-745-4004 / F: 907-745-4728
 
ARIZONA CROP IMPROVEMENT ASSOCIATION
Abed Anouti, Executive Vice- President
2120 E Allen Rd, Tucson AZ 85719
T: 520-305-3586 / F: 520-305-3587
E: anouti@ag.arizona.edu, kstartt@ag.arizona.edu
W: arizonacrop.org
 
ARKANSAS DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE
Meredith Martinez, Seed Certification Manager
# 1 Natural Resources Dr, Little Rock AR 72205
T: 501-219-6343 / F: 5019225-7213
E: Meredith.Martinez@agriculture.arkansas.gov
W: agriculture.arkansas.gov
 
CALIFORNIA CROP IMPROVEMENT ASSOCIATION
Timothy Blank & Katy Sodens
Parsons Seed Certification
Ctr One Shields Ave, Davis CA 95616-8541
T: 530-752-9824 / F: 530-752-4735
E: tjblank@ucdavis.edu, krsoden@ucdavis.edu
W: ccia.ucdavis.edu
 
COLORADO SEED GROWERS’ ASSOCIATION
Laura Pottorff, Director
Soil & Crop Sciences, CSU, Fort Collins CO 80523-1170
T: 970-491-4366 / F: 970-491-1173
E: laura.pottorff@colostate.edu / linda.munk@colostate.edu
W: agsci.colostate.edu
 
DELAWARE DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE
Olivia Everett, Seed Certification Specialist
2320 S DuPont Hwy, Dover DE 19901
T: 302-698-4596 / F: 302-698-6287
E: Olivia.Everett@delaware.gov
W: agriculture.delaware.gov
 
FLORIDA – (See Southern Seed Certification Association, Inc.)
 
GEORGIA CROP IMPROVEMENT ASSOCIATION
Billy Skaggs, Executive Director
2425 S Milledge Ave, Athens GA 30605-1639
T: 706-542-2351
E: billy.skaggs@georgiacrop.com
W: georgiacrop.com
 
HAWAII STATE DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE
Keith Otsuka, Acting Manager/Commodities Branch
1851 Auiki St, Honolulu, HI 96819-3100
T: 808-832-0709 / F: 808-832-0683
E: Keith.h.otsuka@hawaii.gov, hdoa_seedcert@yahoo.com
W: hdoa.hawaii.gov
 
IDAHO CROP IMPROVEMENT ASSOCIATION, INC.
Kathy Stewart-Williams, Executive Vice President
2283 Wright Ave., Ste. C
Twin Falls, ID 83301
T: 208-733-2468
E: kathysw@idahocrop.com
W: idahocrop.com
 
ILLINOIS CROP IMPROVEMENT ASSOCIATION, INC.
Doug Miller, CEO
3105 Research Rd, Champaign IL 61822
T: 217-359-4053 / F: 217-359-4075
E: dmiller@ilcrop.com, ilcrop@ilcrop.com
W: ilcrop.com
 
INDIANA CROP IMPROVEMENT ASSOCIATION, INC.
Craig Nelson, CEO
7700 Stockwell Rd, Lafayette IN 47909
T: 765-523-2535 / C: 715-222-6866
E: nelson@indianacrop.org
W: indianacrop.org
 
IOWA CROP IMPROVEMENT ASSOCIATION
Ryan Budnick, Director
59400 190th St., Nevada, IA 50201
T: 515-294-6921
E: rjbudnik@iastate.edu
W: iowacrop.org
 
KANSAS CROP IMPROVEMENT ASSOCIATION
Steve Schuler, Executive Director
2000 Kimball Ave, Manhattan KS 66502-3352
T: 785-532-6118 / F: 785-532-6551
E: sfskcia@kansas.net
W: kscrop.org
 
KENTUCKY SEED IMPROVEMENT ASSOCIATION

Dr. Rebecca McCulley, Manager

University of Kentucky

1405 Veterans Drive

105/106 Plant Science Bldg.

Lexington KY 40546-0312

T: 859-257-6388 C:  859-533-2630

E: rebecca.mcculley@uky.edu

W: pss.ca.uky.edu

 
LOUISIANA DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE & FORESTRY
Lester Cannon, Director Seed Certification Division
5825 Florida Blvd, Ste 3004, Baton Rouge LA 70806
T: 225-925-4733
E: lcannon@ldaf.state.la.us
 
MAINE – STATE OF MAINE SEED CERTIFICATION
Eric Hitchcock, Seed Certification Program Manager
744 Main St, Ste 9, Presque Isle ME 04769
T: 207-764-2038 / F: 207-764-2035
E: eric.hitchcock@maine.gov
W: maine.gov
 
MARYLAND DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE
Turf and Seed Section, Rick Boldissar, Agronomist
50 Harry S. Truman Parkway Annapolis MD 21401
T: 410-9841-5960
E: rick.boldissar@maryland.gov
W: mda.maryland.gov
 
MICHIGAN CROP IMPROVEMENT ASSOCIATION
C. James Palmer, Manager
Mailing: PO Box 21008, Lansing MI 48909-1008
Shipping: 2901 Jolly Rd, Okemos MI 48864
T: 517-332-3546 / F: 517-332-9301
E: palmerj@michcrop.com, info@michcrop.com
W: michcrop.com
 
MINNESOTA CROP IMPROVEMENT ASSOCIATION
Fawad Shah, President/CEO
1900 Hendon Ave, St. Paul MN 55108
T: 612-625-7766 / F: 612-625-3748
E: fawad.shah@mncia.org
W: mncia.org
 
MISSISSIPPI CROP IMPROVEMENT ASSOCIATION
Greg Flint, Executive Secretary
PO Box MS, 773 Stone Blvd Mississippi State MS 39762-5938
T: 662-325-3211 / F: 662-325-8135
E: gflint@mcia.msstate.edu, rita@mcia-msstate.edu 
W: mcia.msstate.edu
 
MISSOURI CROP IMPROVEMENT ASSOCIATION
Richard Arnett, Executive Director
3211 Lemone Industrial Blvd. Columbia MO 65201-7600
T: 573-449-0586 / F: 573-874-3193
E: moseed@aol.com
W: moseed.org
 
MONTANA SEED GROWERS ASSOCIATION
Heather Unverzagt, Executive Director
PO Box 173146, Bozeman MT 59717-3146
T: 406-994-3516 / F: 406-994-1725
E: hunverzagt@montana.edu
W: mtseedgrowers.org
 
NEBRASKA CROP IMPROVEMENT ASSOCIATION
Steve Pageler, Certification Manager
PO Box 830911, 266 Plant Science Hall Lincoln NE 68583-0911
T: 402-472-1444 / F: 402-472-8652
E: spageler2@unl.edu
W: necrop.org
 
NEVADA DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE
Russell Wilhelm, Seed Program Manager
405 S 21st St, Sparks NV 89431
T: 775-353-3711 / F: 775-353-3713
E: rwilhelm@agri.nv.gov
W: agr.nv.gov
 
NEW JERSEY DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE
Paul Kurtz, Supervisor Division of Plant Industry Seed Certification and Control
PO Box 330, Trenton NJ 08625-0330
T: 609/947-7512 / F: 609-406-6960
E: paul.kurtz@ag.state.nj.us
W: ag.state.nj.us
 
NEW MEXICO STATE UNIVERSITY SEED CERTIFICATION
Phillip Lujan, Seed Certification Program Manager
945 College Ave, Skeen Hall W242, Las Cruces, NM 88003
T: 575-646-1822
E: pl11@nmsu.edu
W: nmsu.edu 
 
NEW YORK SEED IMPROVEMENT PROJECT
Phillip Atkins, Manager
103C Leland Lab, Cornell University, Ithaca NY 14853
T: 607-255-9869 / F: 607-255-9048
E: pma3@cornell.edu
 
NORTH CAROLINA CROP IMPROVEMENT ASSOCIATION
Dustin Auman, Director
3709 Hillsborough St, Raleigh NC 27607-5464
T: 919-515-2851 / F: 919-515-7981
E: dustin_auman@ncsu.edu, nc_cia@ncsu.edu
W: nccia.ncsu.edu
 
NORTH DAKOTA STATE SEED DEPARTMENT
Ken Bertsch, Seed Commissioner
PO Box 5257, Fargo ND 58105-5257
T: 701-231-5400 / F: 701-231-5401
E: kbertsch@ndseed.ndsu.edu
W: ndseed.com
 
OHIO SEED IMPROVEMENT ASSOCIATION
Eric Groll Secretary/Manager
11491 Foundation Road, Box 3, Croton, OH 43013
T: 614-889-1136
C: 614-296-4787
E: groll@ohseed.org, osia@ohseed.org
W: ohseed.org
 
OKLAHOMA CROP IMPROVEMENT ASSOCIATION
2902 West 6th Ave, Stillwater OK 74074-1555
T: 405-744-7108 / F: 405-372-8519
E: rosemary.posey@okstate.edu
W: okcrop.okstate.edu
 
OREGON SEED CERTIFICATION SERVICE
Andrew Altishin, Program Manager
Oregon State University, 31 Crop Science Building Corvallis OR 97331-3003
T: 541-737-4513 / F: 541-737-2624
E: andrew.altishin@oregonstate.edu
W: seedcert.oregonstate.edu
 
PENNSYLVANIA DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE
Nishit Patel, Seed Laboratory Supervisor
2301 N Cameron St, Harrisburg, PA 17110
T: 717-772-5534 / F: 717-705-6518
E: nishpatel@pa.gov
W: agriculture.pa.gov
 
SOUTH CAROLINA – CLEMSON UNIVERSITY
Department of Plant Industry
Brad Stancil, Director
511 Westinghouse Rd, Pendleton, SC 29670
T: 864-646-2147
E: bstanci@clemson.edu
W: clemson.edu
                                         
SOUTH DAKOTA CROP IMPROVEMENT ASSOCIATION
Neal Foster, Executive Director
2380 Research Park Way, Ste 136, Brookings SD 57006-1785
T: 605-688-4606
E: Neal.Foster@sdstate.edu
W: SDCrop.org
 
SOUTHERN SEED CERTIFICATION ASSOCIATION, INC.
James P. Bostick, Executive Vice President
PO Box 357, Headland, AL 36345-0357
T: 334-693-3988 / F: 334-693-2212
E: acia7383@gmail.com
W: southernseedcertificaton.org   
                                      
TENNESSEE CROP IMPROVEMENT ASSOCIATION
Matthew Young, Manager
3205 C Hwy 46S, Ste C, Dickson, TN 37055
T: 931-996-4256 / F: 931-996-4080
E: myoung@superiorseeds.org
W: superiorseeds.org
 
TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE
Jeffery Claxton, Coordinator for Seed Quality
PO Box 629, Giddings, TX 78942
T: 979-542-3691 / F: 888-205-7567
E: jeffrey.claxton@texasagriculture.gov
Randy Rivera, Director for Agriculture Commodity Programs
PO Box 12847, Austin, TX 78711
T: 512-463-4753 / F: 888-215-4883
 
UTAH CROP IMPROVEMENT ASSOCIATION
Michael Bouck, Secretary Manager
4855 Old Main Hill, Logan UT 84322-3376
T: 435-797-2082 / F: 435-797-0642
E: michael.bouck@usu.edu; ucia@usu.edu
W: utahcrop.org
 
VIRGINIA CROP IMPROVEMENT ASSOCIATION
Thomas Hardiman, Executive Secretary Treasurer
9225 Atlee Branch Ln, Mechanicsville VA 23116
T: 804-746-4884 / F: 804-746-9447
E: hardiman@vt.edu
W: virginiacrop.org
 
WASHINGTON STATE CROP IMPROVEMENT ASSOCIATION
Aaron Jeschke, Manager
2575 NE Hopkins Ct, Pullman WA 99163
T: 509-334-0461
E: aaron@washingtoncrop.com
W: washingtoncrop.com
 
WASHINGTON STATE DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE
Seed Inspection Program
Paula Moore, Seed Program Manager
21 N 1st Ave, Ste 203, Yakima WA 98902
T: 509-249-6950 / F: 509-454-4395
E: pmooore@agr.wa.gov 
W: agr.wa.gov
 
WEST VIRGINIA STATE DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE
Joshua Arbaugh
1900 Kanawha Blvd. East State Capitol, Room E-28 Charleston, WV 25305
T: 304-558-2226 / F: 304-558-3594
E: jarbaugh@wvda.us
W: agriculture.wv.gov
 
WISCONSIN CROP IMPROVEMENT ASSOCIATION
John Petty, General Manager
8520 University Green, Middleton, WI 53562
T: 608-262-1341 / F: 608-262-0210
E: jfpetty@wisc.edu
W: wcia.wisc.edu
 
WYOMING SEED CERTIFICATION SERVICE
Jolene Sweet, Manager University of Wyoming
PO Box 983, Powell WY 82435
T: 307-754-9815 / F: 307-754-9820
E: wsweet@uwyo.edu
W: wyseedcert.com
US Vested Member Agencies & Profiles